Leave a comment

A Bunch of Christians Have Spiritual Cancer

A Bunch of Christians Have Spiritual Cancer
By: Rev. Joe Kramer

“Do not keep company with those who have not faith: for what is there in common between righteousness and evil, or between light and dark?  (15)  And what agreement is there between Christ and the Evil One? or what part has one who has faith with one who has not?  (16)  And what agreement has the house of God with images? for we are a house of the living God; even as God has said, I will be living among them, and walking with them; and I will be their God, and they will be my people.  (17)  For which cause, Come out from among them, and be separate, says the Lord, and let no unclean thing come near you; and I will take you for myself,”

– 2Co 6:14-17 (BBE)

                There is a cancer in our churches today. It is called Syncretism. Syncretism, in the Christian sense, is when an individual or groups of individuals try to take Christian Theology, behavior, and thinking and mix it with the World’s ways (secular ways). The problem with doing this is if we compromise on what God has told us then we no longer are living in God’s perfect will and thus are no longer subject to His blessings and power in our lives.

So what do you do with a “Christian Culture” that is looking more and more like the world? If you are not a Christian, you dismiss Christianity as hypocrisy and “do your own thing.” If you are a Christian then your walk with Christ becomes weak and you keep compromising until one day there is no difference between you and the average person stuck in sin. Why you may ask? Because you are both now in bondage to sin! How can you proclaim freedom from sin, when you are in bondage to it! You can’t! You have effectively turned your life into nothing!

To illustrate what I am talking about, there is a band named Since October. They proclaimed God’s music lyrically. Let’s look at some of the lyrics from 2006 from a song titled “Live to Die”.

I would sacrifice all my dreams and my loves
for eternal life
God I swear that’s enough
i live to
i live to die

i know that’s all i need
remember that you promised me
as the story reads
when perfect sorrow bleeds
and pours all over me
so much that i can’t see

Now let’s look at a song from 2010 after they had “made it big” titled “The Way You Move”

 

You walk in the room
Every eye on you
It’s and attraction for every view
For every step you prove
I watch the victims rise up just to fall for you

I’m so caught up in the wayyy you move

I know that I’ve already been here before
And I know that I promised my self no more
But there something about you girl
Something about
The way you move making me want to belive.
Maybe you maybe me we can try it and see
You got me thinking that your everything prefect for me
Cause there something about you girl
Something about the way you move
That’s making me want to believe
Just something about the way you move

Cuoristy has got the best of me
I can’t ignore that you and your mystry
It’s all or nothing now are you my destany
I preyed forever that’s the only possibility

I’m so caught up in the way you move

I know that I’ve already been here before
And I know that I promised my self no more
But there something about you girl
Something about
The way you move making me want to belive.
Maybe you maybe me we can try it and see
You got me thinking that your everything prefect for me
Cause there something about you girl
Something about the way you move
That’s making me want to believe
Just something about the way you move

There something about you

I I will always remember the day
That you came a moving my way
And every piece of me want to run away
But your worth the chance to take
A prefect love that I know can’t be wrong
A prefect love is why I sing this song
Together you and me will always beat the odds
Come with meeeeee

( soft voice )
I know that I’ve already been here before

I know that I’ve already been here before
And I know that I promised my self no more
But there something about you girl
Something about
The way you move making me want to belive.
Maybe you maybe me we can try it and see
You got me thinking that your everything prefect for me
Cause there something about you girl
Something about the way you move
That’s making me want to believe
Just something about the way you move

Now you tell me? How is that last song any different then what the rest of the world is offering? It isn’t and this is indicative of how the church is operating today! This is only an example I am not singling out any group or anything else. I will tell right now of a new band that just signed a contract with a Christian label, and to celebrate one of their members decided to “spend the night with his girlfriend.” Wow! That is all I can say.

How about you today? Are you compromising your walk in any way? If so, REPENT and pray for others. If not then get on your hands and knees and ask God to bring repentance on us all, the entire “Christian Community.”

Leave a Reply

